Will You Keep Holding My Hand

 

Will You Keep Holding My Hand?

When I am inconsolable and caved in,

Will you help me through tomorrow?

When I am gravid with words unsaid and my silence is loud,

Will you still understand?

Will you keep holding my hand?

40820_141283375902206_334983_n

When I am delusional, senile, disoriented or emotional,

Will you make the best decision for me or will you choose the convenient one?

When you are mad, unappreciated and worn out,

Will you let the insolent fate take me away from you?

Will you keep holding my hand?

Leave a Reply

