Love

I always rolled my eyes so hard whenever I heard silly lyrics like “Too much love will kill you” that at times I would worry that one fateful day they will get stuck in the sockets, until I actually fell in love.

16836274_1451983824832148_8819617582666693124_o (1)

You see, I am not into long-term relationships but for some reason I wasn’t about to let this one go. I gave it all the love, time and attention. Little did I know that this TLC would be the death of it; the leaves were droopy and the stem looked dry!

I shared my frustration with the co-owner who explained that the roots were rotting. Poor thing needed 1-2 ice cubes a week and here I was drowning it in half a glass of water every morning.

Now I know for sure, too much love can kill plants!

3 thoughts on “Love

Leave a Reply

