My French journey

I have lived in a french speaking country for almost three years but i hardly speak any french apart from a few words here and they to help me get by.

Being in a city that is mainly made up of expatriates, i quickly slipped into a comfortable zone because you cannot fail to find someone who speaks english.

While i can comprehend when someone talks to me, i have come to realise that its somehow rude not to put in an effort to atleast respond in an imperfect sentence and its also limiting my social life to a specific group of people.

I have embarked on taking 45 minutes lessons everyday hopefully by the month i will be able to speak express myself in a sentence or two.

Bonne journée

Leave a Reply

