I Just Want My Friend Back

image

I stand in our usual spot hoping you will show up. We always had something silly to share

image

image

I worry that two small words "PRIDE and EGO" are trying to rob us of what is rightfully ours. The memories our hearts have built from scratch. 💔

image

Even when you show up the distance is still felt. We each feel miles apart yet we used to find comfort in each other's words as well as our silence 😒😒

image

What seemed minor has left us broken, bruised and with big scars

image

I guess it's time to get out of my cacoon, break the ice or just say it as it is

image

I guess what i am trying to say is I WANT MY FRIEND BACK

One thought on “I Just Want My Friend Back

Leave a Reply

